Dessert Recipe

So.. I’m not really sure if this constitutes as a dessert but since it has sugar in it.. I’m gonna call it a dessert.

Banana Bread Recipe 
*Recipe from Simply Recipes

3-4 ripe bananas, smashed
1/3 c melted butter
1 c sugar
1 egg, beaten
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp baking soda
pinch of salt
1 1/2 c all-purpose flour

NOTE:
I’m not quite sure the bananas were at their banana-bread-baking-prime but they were waaay past the time I was just going to eat them. I’m pretty picky about my banana ripeness.
I thought 1 c of sugar was a little excessive so I reduced it to 3/4 c ish). Then I looked at the recipe and they actually recommended that.
I dont exactly measure things out. Especially when they get under a teaspoon. It’s more ish and pinch measurements at that point.

Now….. onto making the bread.
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix butter into the mashed bananas in a large bowl. Mix in sugar, egg, vanilla, baking soda and salt. Finally, add flour, mix, and pour into greased loaf pan. Bake for 1 hour. Cool on rack, remove from pan, slice, and EAT!

Please Leave a Reply!

